…I suck at titles.

I must admit that I like seeing the creativity that other people have. Especially on Twitter and Instagram. On the 6th of June, a person on that I follow posted this:

”7am waking up in the morning gotta be fresh gonna throw myself down the stairs.”

As you may or may not know, the original lyrics are by Rebecca Black and her song ”Friday”, the nauseating song that makes my blood turn to acid and burn every organ on the way to the heart, in order to burn me again but not destroy the heart so I can feel the searing pain.

But for some reason when I saw this post I laughed for about 30 minutes straight, and I’m not kidding. Every person that I have shown this to has laughed a little bit, not finding it funny, while I am smashing my head on the table and breaking my nose in attempt to stop laughing.

I am still studying the psychological aspects behind this marvel (well, I will, once I have stopped laughing) but there must be something about the way I read things and see them in my head. An overimaginitive me sees a person putting on make up carefully and getting ready and looking pretty for a school day. Suddenly she sees stairs and goes ”Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!” and throws herself down them and breaks her neck.

And for some reason this gets me every time, the extremely morbid picture my head comes up with that leaves me laughing for ages! … my humour is cruel and dry… and not very funny.

But I’m still laughing.

This cannot bode well.

Kommentera

