Not a poem

It rained today. With lots of thunder and lightning. Now that the Norse deity Thor is so popular we can all guess that he’s angry and that’s why there is thunder and lightning. Or something.

I dunno, when I was little I used to think that God was angry and that rain was his way of punishing us by peeing on us… don’t ask me where I got the idea from. I started reading some books about Norse mythology (Thor) with my mother, then greek (Zeus), then asian(Japanese: Raijin (yes, like Naruto) Chinese:Lei Gong), then egyptian (Seth). The more I read the more I wondered which one was right.

Have you ever wondered why people turn so poetic when it rains? Suddenly everyone has the soul of some troubled master of poetry, writing about dark emotions and wanting to meet other people and life and other mysteries I don’t bother trying to understand. It just leads to confusion.

I once tried turning into a poet when it was raining. It had terrible consequences. Seriously, the poem went something like this:

Rain, rain, rain…

rain is all I see.

Thunder and lightning…

fuck off, you don’t fucking scare me.

 

No wonder my grades in english were always terrible, I failed at every poem I ever wrote! My poetic and other artsy fartsy sides should be taken out behind the chemical sheds and shot and burried and never be talked about again.

I have also turned 24.

I have no idea where I was going with that one. I just wanted to say it out loud. It still makes no sense to me, my brain is many different ages depending on how I wake up. Today it decided to be 12.

I’m gonna go drink lots of soda now. Bye.

Kommentera

